Cerebellum
Cerebellum: A Podcast
Notes on the Nuance of Writing Real Life
0:00
-0:19

Notes on the Nuance of Writing Real Life

Guilt and gratitude!
teal rectangle with audio spikes and words listen here
CLICK THIS, it’ll take you to Anchor to listen!

On this first episode, in about 15 minutes I discuss how writing about hardship can seem a lot like complaining without accountability and what I hope you, and others, gain from my sometimes painful honesty.

-P.S. I’ll do my best to post transcripts soon.

Transcript (In Progress)

Soft musical intro with guitar

“Welcome to the Cerebellum Podcast”

“Hi, it’s Bellamy. I’m going to try to do this podcasting thing I opened the tab for on my Substack many months ago and I still haven’t actually recorded anything.

After my last post, the essay that I wrote yesterday and really didn’t proofread super well. *Chuckle* But after that I—and a few, not all the time but sometimes I wonder am I just complaining, am I just whining? Do I sound spoiled and entitled or what is is about me that makes me believe my life should be easy when rarely is anyone’s life is easy?”

“And, I think part of what causes me to write the way I write is the general rage that no one’s life is easy and that everything is so much harder and more complicated than it should. So I wanted to just talk a little bit about that and a little bit about where I’m coming from. And how I perceive my own writing and what I hope people are not thinking when they read it.” Chuckle.

Ways to Support!

My Bonfire shop has finally been updated! Check out the new tees, hoodies, mugs, and totes. I’ll be adding more designs as I get the opportunity.

The NEW TIP JAR

Ko-fi, sometimes monthly subscriptions are just too much. If you are so inclined, please drop by my Ko-fi page and leave a tip (or buy a print!)

Venmo

PayPal

0 Comments
Cerebellum
Cerebellum: A Podcast
When I have a chance to record something, I will! And it will live here.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed